Emergency Management Council

The State of New Jersey requires that the Mayor of every municipality appoint an Emergency Management Council to coordinate all disaster control activities. The council is comprised of members representing of both public sector and private sector organizations and meets 2-3 times per year to review the Emergency Operations Plan.

Organization Representative
South Hackensack EMC Michael J.Ward
South Hackensack DEMC Cara Donohue
Director of Welfare County of Bergen
Chief of Police Joseph Terraccino
Public Relations Donna L. Gambutti
Superintendent of DPW Mary Ellen Lyons
Chief Schools Administrator Gregorio Maceri
Fire Department Chief Jerry D'Amico
Mayor Gary Brugger
Health Officer Ruby Pujols
Red Cross Robert Pavlick
Media The Record
Tax Assessor George Reggo
Private Facilities Rick McGraff
Clergy Rev. Robert F. Curry